Teaser Tuesday (11)

 Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

One by one, she disconnected the wires that still linked her foot and ankle, each spurting a tiny spark.  She couldn’t feel them through the gloves, but her retina display helpfully informed her with blinking red text that she was losing connection to the limb.

Cinder
Marissa Meyer

13 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

13 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (11)

  1. Claire

    Omg awesome teaser I have this on pre order for Kindle this Thursday I’m so excited for it.

    Thanks for stopping by blog. Have a great TT

  2. I’m still on the fence about reading Cinder. But good teaser.

  3. I don’t remember this bit from Cinder but I recently finished it myself. What a great book.

  4. I enjoyed this book quite a bit, too. Nice teaser! :)

    My TT

  5. I’ve seen Cinder all over the place lately. It must be good because lots are reading it. You gave a great introduction to Cinder just in your tease. Well done.

    If interested,

    My Teaser Unclaimed by Courtney Milan

  6. Oh, I’ve had my eye on this one for awhile…very tempting teaser! Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  7. Oooooo, Cinder! I’m hearing great things about this one! I heard it started off slow, but I downloaded the first five chapters for the the hell of it.

  8. Thanks for stopping by me blog, I’ve added you to my blogroll. I have Cinder on wishlist, It’s not something I’d usually pick but the modern twist on a classic I’m sure to love!

  9. I get more interested in this book each time I see the cover, or a teaser, or just the mention of it! I’m definitely going to have to read this book this year. Great teaser!

    Feel free to check out my teaser here.

  10. I’ve seen quite a few teasers from this book over the past couple of weeks and each one is intriguing. Guess I’d better read it!
    Here’s my teaser: http://iousex.blogspot.com/2012/01/teaser-tuesday-jan-3.html

  11. I’ve heard pretty good things about Cinder, and I like the language of this little excerpt. The whole premise of the book is interesting, that’s for sure!

    Have a great week! :)

  12. I can’t wait to read this one! Hope you are enjoying it!

    Thanks for checking out my Teaser Tuesday. Happy Reading! Jen @ A Reader’s Journey

Leave a Reply

