Cover Crush (55)

Cover Crush Logo Cover Crush is my meme here at On The Shelf where beautiful and eye-catching covers are spotlighted!  Any cover can be showcased whether it be old or new, read or still sitting in your TBR stack.  Please join in, link up and enjoy some beautiful covers!

My Cover:

Forsaken Cover

Nora Colburn was perfectly content in life. A junior in high school, she had good friends, a great family, and did well in school. Nothing particularly exciting ever happened where she lived, and everything was stable.

But that all drastically changes when a new student arrives at Nora’s school. Wild rumors swirl about his past, and Nora becomes determined to find out the truth.

As she gets to know the mysterious student, he shares with her an ancient secret… one that may yet put both of them in grave danger.

And for the first time in her life, Nora is exposed to a completely unfamiliar world. She is swept away on an exhilarating journey that takes her to a place where romance and great destiny may yet await… and where supernatural powers run wild.

Why I’m Crushing:

I just did a book blast for this book recently, and the cover is just so beautiful that I felt it deserved a spotlight as a Cover Crush as well!  I love the black with the gorgeous blue color.  And the dress?  I WANT IT!  I love the corset top and the details of lace and texture you can see in the skirt.  It makes me think of the Fallen covers, which I really liked all of those, too.  And the blue rose is very lovely!  I love this whole cover.  What do you guys think of this one?  If you have on of your own, please share in the comments :-)

Vyki Signature Trans 2

3 Comments

Filed under Cover Crush, Weekly Memes

3 responses to “Cover Crush (55)

  1. Ooh, this is so pretty, especially with the contrast between the bright blue rose petals and the rest of the dark background. And that dress is definitely something I’d love to own! :D

  2. This is really lovely! I love the path of blue petals.

Leave a Reply

