Truth or Dare (8)

Truth or Dare Banner

 

Truth or Dare is a fun new meme hosted by Jenna over at Jenna Does Books that is a bookish challenge based on the game of the same name.  Chose truth for a discussion type question or prompt, or if you are feeling a bit more adventurous, chose dare!  You can even choose both tasks if you like.  So…Truth or Dare?

For this week’s ToD I picked:

BOTH!!

011014-truth

Well, it WOULD have been The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey, BUT my phone updated, and when it did, all my audiobook files got totally screwed up and I can’t listen to them.  The bad part is, I only had 30 minutes left of the book!!!   30 FREAKING MINUTES!!!  Needless to say, I was a little unhappy.  So, now my current read Psycho Inside Me will be my first read of 2014.  Not completely sure how I feel about it yet, honestly.  The beginning isn’t as strong as I would like it to be and a couple of wordings had me confused, but I’m still intrigues enough to continue reading and see if it becomes stronger.  I had to take a quick break for myself after the stress of the holidays, which is my I don’t have a fully read book yet with a little delayed start.

011014-dare

I let my cousin borrow Two Boys Kissing and she has been loving it, even if it has nearly made her cry several times already.  This books gives her lots of feels and she also really likes the whole Greek chorus thing.  This is the cousin who will be partnering with me, so hopefully this may become her first review, so I don’t want to give away too much of what she feels here.  She definitely squealed, too when I handed it over to her to read!

Vyki Signature Trans 2

 

6 Comments

Filed under Truth or Dare, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Truth or Dare (8)

  1. I’m loving this meme. It’s pretty cool. I love your answers too. The date was cute. I’m sad to hear about your audio book though. Maybe next time!

  2. Eep! I hope you get to finish The 5th Wave soon! That was a favorite for me in 2013! Also, I love that you let your cousin read Two Boys Kissing. That has been sitting on my shelf, just DYING to be read since it came out. I think it will be the next one I pick up thanks to you. ;)

    Can’t wait to read her review! A partner on your blog? SO AWESOME.

    • Awesome! I really hope you love it! Since it isn’t very long it is a really fast read, but definitely powerful for sure. I wanted to cry a few times, too. And I am so excited about having my cousin as partner for my blog (there just aren’t enough people I know IRL that are book junkies like me).

  3. I saw this meme and am very tempted to join in! Maybe next week though with the vlog Dare, I’ll have to see if I can work that one out ;p

    Thanks for sharing this week :)

    • It is a really fun meme! I don’t know just yet if I will do the vlog dare since I don’t want to see myself on camera, but maybe one day in the future. Can’t wait to see your posts if you do decide to join in!

Leave a Reply

