*Review* Eve – Anna Carey

 

Eve

Anna Carey

322 pages

ISBN: 9780062048509

Read 9-1-11

Release 10-4-11

    Eve is a wonderful dystopian novel about a girl by the same name as the title who lives in a fearful world full of lies and a tiny bit of truth.  The world that Eve knew when she was little is far different than the one she has grown up in for most of her life.  Now 17, she is about to graduate from a special school that has been her shelter since the plague that broke out and reduced the population to a tiny fraction of what it once was.  The night before the big day, she sneaks away to discover the truth of what really happens to the graduates.  Fear and betrayal lead her to escape the school into the wild world outside the safety of the school’s walls.  Having been told for years that men were bad and should never be trusted, she doesn’t know what to do when a boy saves her from one of the many dangers of the wild.
     I can say I was very pleased by this book and I thoroughly enjoyed every page of it!  Eve is a strong character who evolves from a sheltered innocent to a teen whose eyes are more open to the truth and more willing to have a hard life in order to do what is right.  She starts out as a pristine student and ends up living in the wild, learning the ways of a much harsher place.
     None of the characters to me seemed flat; I felt that all the main characters grew.  Their relationships with one another felt natural, and I really liked the romantic relationship she developed.  The idea for the book was very interesting and serious, and could even be considered a terrifying concept with the situation for the graduates.
     The imagery is fantastic and it feels so real and emotional in all the right places.  I quickly became attached to all the characters and I can’t wait for the next book in the trilogy.  The only bad thing I really have to say is it left me hungry for more.  A remarkable and riveting novel that is a can’t miss read!  Be on the lookout for this book when it is released; highly recommended for those who like dystopians and strong, fast-paced stories.

Fast-paced, memorable, heart-warming romance, heart-breaking situations, loved every minute!

4.5 stars!!

5 Comments

Filed under 4.5 Stars, Dystopian, Fiction, Young Adult

5 responses to “*Review* Eve – Anna Carey

  1. I agree with pretty much everything you said, except I think Eve has so more growing to do for the second book! But the secondary characters were exceptional! 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to read this, you can find my review on mah blog!

  2. Loved this book! I cannot wait for the next one!

  3. Hi Vyki. I enjoyed your review. Feel free to add your review link in the linky below my Eve review. I love giving my readers the option of reading other reviews of books that they are interested in along with a chance to find other awesome book blogs.

Leave a Reply

