Cover Crazy (2)

     Cover Crazy is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Worms in order to showcase book covers that we think are very eyecatching and beautiful.

I know the book I chose for this week’s Cover Crazy doesn’t come out for another 5 months, but when I saw it I had to put it up for this week.  I just read the first in the series, and when I was looking it up on Goodreads, I fell in love with the cover of the second one.  It is a huge difference from the dark red colored cover of Bloodlines, but I like the cover for The Golden Lily even more!  I love the swirling vines of lilies around the title.  How could I not?  Lilies are my favorite flower!

     Tough, brainy alchemist Sydney Sage and doe-eyed Moroi princess Jill Dragomir are in hiding at a human boarding school in the sunny, glamorous world of Palm Springs, California. The students—children of the wealthy and powerful—carry on with their lives in blissful ignorance, while Sydney, Jill, Eddie and Adrian must do everything in their power to keep their secret safe. But with forbidden romances, unexpected spirit bonds, and the threat of Strigoi moving ever closer, hiding the truth is harder than anyone thought. 

Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, Richelle Mead’s breathtaking Bloodlines series explores all the friendship, romance, battles and betrayals that made the #1 New York Times bestselling Vampire Academy series so addictive. In this second book, the drama is hotter, the romances are steamier, and the stakes are even higher.

4 Comments

Filed under Cover Crazy, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Cover Crazy (2)

  1. Without even looking at the series, I knew this was going to be another Bloodlines novel. This series is really unified!

  2. Agreed- I like this cover even better than Bloodlines too. Can’t wait to read it!

  3. I think this cover is really pretty, however I would have liked their faces to be a little bit higher up and closer together. However, it’s really clean~ Great choice!

    Demi @ Only Somewhat Queer

  4. I find the best part of these covers to be the fonts! They’re very artsy. I’m not really a fan of the rest of it though…

    My Cover Crazy

Leave a Reply

