Top Ten Tuesday (3)


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

 

Ever heard the saying “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover?”  Well that saying does not apply to this week’s top ten list because it’s all about the covers!!  We all have walked down the rows of bookshelves and stopped in ourtracks because of an eyecatching cover.  So for this week, we have….

 

Top Ten Books That Have Been on My Shelf for the Longest but Have Never Read

1.  Fragile Eternity – I read Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange, but have yet to finish this series, though I absolutely loved what I read so far.

2.  House of Leaves – I wanted to read this book because I was told it’s terrifying, but I still haven’t read it yet.  It got boxed due to a room switch, and I haven’t taken it back out yet.

3.  Darkborn – The cover pulled me in on this one, but sadly, it wasn’t at the top of my TBR pile, and so it still sits in my TBR.

4.  Dreaming Anastasia – I’m fascinated by the mystery of Anastasia, and this book piqued my interest with this, but on my shelf waiting to be read is where it still sits.

5.  Fallen – I actually had an ARC of this book and started reading it, but I never finished it.  I don’t really even know why I didn’t because I was enjoying it and now it’s been so long I have to start over!

6.  The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – I am one of those people that has to watch the movie before I read the book, so I had to wait til I watched it, and now that I have, I still haven’t started the books!

7.  Howl’s Moving Castle – This is my favorite Miyazaki film, and I was super stoked when I found out it was also a book, but the procrastinator in me hasn’t let me enjoy this one yet.

8.  Life as We Knew It – I have this one and the sequel both on my shelf to read.  I find it very interesting that the book deals with what would happen if the moon became closer, and though I haven’t seen much about them yet, I hope they are really good.  I’ve always loved astronomy (black holes terrify me) and I think this could be interesting.

9.  Vampire Diaries – I love the TV series and have been wanting to read the books, but I still haven’t started.

10.  Mythology – I find mythology to be very fascinating, and the year after I graduated my high school gained a mythology class.  This book was the required reading.  I’ve flipped through the book, but haven’t really sat to read it.

 

11 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (3)

  1. I think Dragon Tattoo is better as a movie than a book. A lot of people liked the book, though.

  2. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was so good – read it 🙂

  3. The only one I’ve tried is The Girl With the Dragon Tatto, which I hates so much I couldnn’t finish (I figured everything out way too early) but I seem to be in the minority. 🙂
    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday post. 🙂

  4. I can’t believe how many people have Vampire Academy and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series sitting on their shelves unread! They’re both great series 🙂

    My Top Ten Tuesday

  5. Life as We Knew It is a book that I had a hard time reading. Not because it was awful but because of what the characters had to endure.

  6. The Vampire Diaries books are a bit fantastical, but I honestly enjoyed them despite that. They’re way different from the series, but equally lovable!

  7. Just dropping by. I have read Fallen and it was pretty good. Not a huge fan of the second, so it is taking me a while to want to read the third.
    Thanks for the visit and Happy Reading 😀

  8. I love Howl’s Moving Castle! I highly recommend. 🙂

  9. The Girl with a Dragon Tattoo has been on my shelf for a long time as well. I really need to get on that…

Leave a Reply

