Know Me Better (4)

 “Know Me Better” is a fun weekly meme hosted by I Am a Reader, Not a Writer in order to get to know our fellow readers and bloggers better.  There are 5 new questions to answer each week.  Here are my answers!

1.  What is something people would be surprised to know about you?

Well, most people are quite surprised to find out I work at a jail.  I’ve been at the jail for 7 years, and many people think it is a really scary place, but I guess I’m just desensitized to it because it isn’t freaky to me, lol, not even before I worked there because my mom works there also, so I heard stories she would come home with and I decided it was a place I wanted to work as well.

2.  Beach or pool?

It kind of depends really.  I like the pool because I can see what is in it and the water isn’t salt water that stings my eyes, but also, the beach is much more beautiful than the pool and not quite as crowded as a small pool.

3.  If you had 24 hours alone, how would you spend it?

Reading of course, and probably lounging around.  I don’t get much relaxation time, so that’s most likely what I would do.

4.  Coke or Pepsi?

Sweet tea!  I’m a southerner, what can I say?  Plus, I am rather strange and I can’t drink anything carbonated since it makes me rather sick.  So nothing bubbly for me!

5.  If a movie was made about your life, who would you want to play the lead role and why?

Natalie Portman!  She is a wonderful actress and could play anything part that comes her way.  Plus I like that she is gorgeous with her brown hair and brown eyes (same colors as me), not the typical blonde with blue eyes.  It’s hard to judge a person based solely on what you see on TV, but she seems like she would be a genuinely great person.

 

7 Comments

Filed under Know Me Better, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Know Me Better (4)

  1. Yeah Nat Port is pretty amazing, have you heard her song with The Lonely Island?? And what do you do at a jail??? I thought only cops worked there.

  2. I couldn’t come up with an answer for the last question. –Portman’s does seem like she has a good head on her shoulders. 🙂

  3. Not all jails have civilian positions. Lucky for me ours does 🙂 I couldn’t do an officer position with school when I started. I do a lot of desk type stuff. Answer phones, files, log info and put it in puter, etc. Been there 7 yrs so I can’t complain.

  4. Great answers! I think Natalie Portman is wonderful 🙂

    Mine is here, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com/2011/11/know-me-better-18th-november.html

    Have a great weekend..

  5. This is such a fun post. Sweet tea. huh? You live in the land where mac and cheese is considered a vegetable then. I am learning to be a southerner, only I am not too good at it. You’re right, I would have never guessed that you work at a jail. How interesting!

    • I agree this is a super fun post and I love doing it! Mac n cheese is definitely an essential here 🙂 it almost has it’s own food group! I once asked a waiter in Pennsylvania if they might have had sweet tea at the restaurant, and he began stuttering, I think I fried his brain! I enjoy being a southerner, I just make sure not to be a redneck, lol.

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday (18) | On The Shelf

Leave a Reply

