Top Ten Tuesday (4)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Authors I’d Like to Have at My Thanksgiving Feast

1.  Neil Gaiman – He writes fascinating books with worlds all his own and he seems like a fascinating person!

2.  Tera Lynn Childs – She seems like a super nice person and wrote my favorite mermaid series so far.

3.  Sarah Addison Allen – She lives in a neighboring state and she has a fantastic style of writing, so I’d love to talk writing with her.

4.  J. K. Rowling – Because she would be just awesome to have there!

5.  Travis Thrasher – I’ve met him and he is super nice and I’d love to have him at Thanksgiving as a writer friend 🙂

6.  Stephenie Meyer – I could never leave out the queen of YA vampire sagas!

7.  Jeff Lindsay – He wrote the books to one of the most awesome series ever, DEXTER!  I watch it and read it, and it’s frickin great!

8.  Ally Condie – She got me into really liking dystopian novels and I think she would be a very pleasant guest to have.

9.  Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion) – Yes, I know he doesn’t truly count, but I have such a Castle crush I couldn’t not put him on my list!!

10.  Kathy Reichs – To put it simply, she’s awesome.  I love Bones!  Her character is fantastic and what Kathy Reichs does as an anthropologist is fascinating.

2 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (4)

  1. What a fun Thanksgiving feast that would be!

    Thanks for stopping by StuckInBooks.com

    Valerie

  2. love that you have Stephanie Meyer in there! check out my top ten @ My Pathway to Books
    http://tessmw.blogspot.com/2011/11/top-ten-authors-i-want-at-my.html

Leave a Reply

