Sincerely Sunday (6)

 Sincerely Sunday is a new weekly meme that I will be hosting here at On The Shelf that will be like a micro-review or blurb of a book.  Anyone can participate, and you can leave a link to yours in the comments or, if you do not have a blog, you can just leave a comment with your Sincerely Sunday choice.  All you have to do is:

*Pick a book, any book.  It can be new, ARC, old, or one you read 10 years ago, as long as you have read it.
*Tell us the title and author.
*Tell us what made you read this book.
*Give us a short, sincere opinion on the book you chose.

My choice for this week is:

 Beastly
Alex Flinn

I actually saw the preview for the movie before I knew about the book, and being the person I am I have to read the book after I see the movie.

This story is a retelling of the tale of Beauty and the Beast, which is one of my favorite Disney movies.  The book was a cute read, however, I did feel like I was reading  Disney’s version.  So much was the same between the book and the Disney version I was a tad annoyed.  The movie had more differences than the book did from Disney’s version.  That shouldn’t stop you from reading it if you want to though!  What book did you choose for Sincerely Sunday?

Leave a comment

Filed under Sincerely Sunday, Weekly Memes

Leave a Reply

