Cover Crazy (7)

 Cover Crazy is a weekly meme hosted at The Book Worms in order to showcase books we think are beautiful and eye-catching.

This week’s cover almost made me drool it’s so lovely!  Course I’m a sucker for faeries anyway.  The dark colors make the woman very mysterious and the mask in her hand give a very masquerade feel, and I love masquerades!  I’m determined to go to one some day 🙂 This artist did a super fantastic job on this image!  The font is also very eloquent.

 Avalar isn’t real. 

At least, it wasn’t supposed to be. 

Aubrey never expected to fall in love with and marry her graduate writing professor Jullian. His life’s work, a grim fantasy titled ‘A Thief of Nightshade’ encompassed everything Aubrey hated about fairy tales and make-believe. 

After Jullian goes missing and is eventually presumed dead, Aubrey discovers just how make-believe the world of ‘Nightshade’ is … 
Not only is Jullian alive and well in Avalar, he’s at the mercy of the Dark Fae, condemned to a fate worse than death, with no memory of Aubrey or his time in her world. In order to save him, she’ll have to confront more than just the demons in her past, but the very real ones that await her in a place she never thought could exist. 

All of them will do everything in their power to stop her.

5 Comments

Filed under Cover Crazy, Weekly Memes

5 responses to “Cover Crazy (7)

  1. Purple! Oh, how I love purple!!

  2. Ooh wow! This cover is GORGEOUS! This is the first time I’ve come across A Thief of Nightshade. I’m definitely adding this one to my wishlist!

    My Cover Crazy

  3. Such a pretty cover. Though I’m not sure what is going on with her hair! But love the dark color and the mask!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

  4. I’ve heard of this one but I never saw the cover! It;s absolutely gorgeous, great pick.

  5. What a lovely cover! I haven’t heard of this book, but the cover looks stunning! Great choice! Thank you for sharing!

    Sam
    Books For All Seasons

Leave a Reply

