Top Ten Tuesday (5)


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

 

1.  Fever – I have been waiting for this one forever, and I’m still waiting!  I can’t wait to know what happens to Rhyne.

2.  Shatter Me – I finally have this one coming in the mail and I have been hearing some super great things about it, so I’m psyched to read it.

3.  Tempest – an ARC win from LibraryThing.  Awesome cover and it sounds to be an awesome story.

4.  Under the Never Sky – Another ARC on my TBR!

5.  Darker Still – The cover was gorgeous, and who wouldn’t want to read such a cool sounding book?

6.  Crossed – Finally, finally, finally going to get to read this one.  I read the first one shortly after it came out and have been anticipating this one since I finished the first.

7.  The Name of the Star – Another coming in the mail.  I find the Jack the Ripper case fascinating, and this book is the perfect YA for me to read.  I’ve seen lots of good things on this one as well and it can’t get here soon enough!

8.  Cinder – This book just seems so unique and takes a completely different spin on the re-telling of Cinderella.

9.  Starters – This book sounds AMAZING, not to mention creepy.  I am including it since it is right at the end of winter and I soooo can not wait to get ahold of this one!

10.  Ashfall – Just started this one.  Heard it was awesome, so I couldn’t pass it up.  I know it came out in the fall, but I’m reading it in winter!

So what made it on your list?

8 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (5)

  1. Rachel M.

    Some great picks! It seems like a lot of people are excited about Cinder. I am hesitant but I will definitely try and read it!

    My Top Ten if you’d like to take a look: http://rachelreader.blogspot.com/2011/11/top-ten-books-on-my-tbr-list-for-winter.html

  2. Oh wow, you have a LOT of interesting sounding reads on this list! And we have some in common 🙂

    Top Ten Tuesday @ Radiant Shadows

  3. Fantastic list. All of these are ones on my list, or ones I want to read soon. Hope you love Shatter Me! Starters does sound amazing, and I’m also dying to read Fever. Happy Winter reading!

  4. Haven’t heard of all these books, but they sound really good. Have fun reading.

    Here’s my Post

  5. I still need to read Shatter Me and Darker Still as well! I have both of them, just haven’t gotten around to them yet. Hope you enjoy all your Winter reads!
    -Daisy @ the Broke and the Bookish

  6. Great list! I’ve read some of these, and most of the others are on my TBR. Ashfall is absolutely phenomenal!

    My Top Ten

  7. I definitely want to read all of those novels eventually. The only one I’ve read is The Name of the Star – and it was SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

