Teaser Tuesday (9)

      Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

I heard a cracking noise, like the sound the hackberry tree in our backyard had made when Dad cut it down last year, but louder: a forest of hackberries, breaking together.  The floor tilted, and I fell across the suddenly angled room, arms and legs flailing.

Ashfall
Mike Mullin

10 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (9)

  1. Ahh, excellent teaser. I really need to get around to reading this. I have the ARC from NetGalley. I’ll probably be reading this one next after Darker Still 😛

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and sharing! Happy reading!

    Demi @ Breaking Bookshelves

  2. Great teaser! I’ve only heard positives about Ashfall. Thanks for sharing!

    Here’s mine: http://thebookishbabes.blogspot.com/2011/12/teaser-tuesday.html

  3. That’s an exciting teaser…and I’m wanting to know more!

    Thanks for sharing….

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  4. What a great teaser! Makes me curious about why the floor was suddenly angled. And the “arms and legs flailing” makes me giggle. Something about the word “flailing” brings a funny picture to mind 😉

    Feel free to check out my teaser here.

  5. What an interesting teaser! I love it!! Thank you for sharing and stopping by! I hope you enjoy it!

  6. I REALLY want to read this! Thanks for the teaser:)

    I found you through TT! I now follow:)

Leave a Reply

