Know Me Better (5)


”Know Me Better” is a fun weekly meme hosted by I Am a Reader, Not a Writer in order to get to know our fellow readers and bloggers better.  There are 5 new questions to answer each week.  Here are my answers!

Pet Peeves?

Hmm…most of my pet peeves are roommate related since I currently have 3 roommates.  Namely, the fact that the water gets turned on while I am  in the shower quite often.  I also hate it when the ceiling fan light is turned of by the pull string instead of by the light switch.  I’m short, it’s hard for me to reach.

Give us a glimpse into a typical day in your day starting when you wake up till you lie down again.

Well, I try my best to get up at 6am, check my blog and do my posts, get ready for work, take out the dog, fight early morning traffic to work, have my nice 8-5  work day, trying to sneak check blog emails, go eat with my nanny like I do nearly every night, head home, take out dog, do blog stuff, read, hit the sack at my early bed time and do it all again the next day.

Pizza or Pasta?

That’s a really tough question, but I guess I might have to go with pasta since it isn’t as greasy as pizza is, though I love them both!

Finish the sentence- one book I wish I had written is….

Wicked Lovely

Favorite sport?

I am not really a sports person.  I was a band dork, and my life revolved around band during high school.  I love to play badminton.  I just can’t seem to much get into sports.  I don’t understand why people like to scream at their TVs when they watch sports, either, lol.

So what kind of answers do you have?

4 Comments

Filed under Know Me Better, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Know Me Better (5)

  1. Oooh I hate that moment when the shower turns to ice coz the water was turned on. grr
    I agree with you on the sports. I would rather do the sport than watch it and scream at the telly. what’s the point

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a great weekend. 😀

  2. haha I also hate when people scream at the TV during sports. They can’t hear you! Having roommates can be difficult. Thanks for visiting me.

  3. Giiirrrrl roommates suck! When I was a Freshie in college I had 7. All girls. Interesting times.

    I’ve heard so much about Wicked Lovely? It’s a fey book right? I still need to read a fairie book since I have now officially read a mermaid book and an angel book 🙂

    • Whoa, 7 roomies?? There’s no way I could do it lol. Wicked Lovely is wonderful and a great book for a fey read! Definitely a must, it made it on my favorite reads page I loved it so much!

Leave a Reply

