Teaser Tuesday (10)

    Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

“Good night, cruel girl,” he calls through the door.
“Good night, silly boy,” I call back, standing at the door until his footsteps fade into nothing.

The Near Witch
Victoria Schwab

14 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (10)

  1. T.F.Walsh

    Ha… that’s a funny teaser… nice one.

    here’s mine: http://tfwalsh.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/teaser-tuesday-ichor-falls/

  2. Lol. I Loved that teaser. I will have to look up this book.

    My Teaser Tuesday

  3. I hope to read this soon. Hope you’re enjoying it.

    Safari Poet

  4. The title is intriguing – a ‘near witch’ – quite a witch, but not there yet? Hmm… I wonder what that looks like. My interest is definitely piqued.

    Here’s our TT over at GatheringBooks:
    http://gatheringbooks.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/teaser-tuesday-adventures-and-japan-lit/

  5. Aw, it’s cute! Sounds like a great read! 🙂
    And can I just say, Lost Voices has such a gorgeous cover 😮

    Here’s my TT if you’d like to have a look.

    Have a nice day,
    Vicky
    Books, Biscuits & Tea

  6. Great teaser – made me laugh! 🙂
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesdays post. 🙂

  7. I like the sound of this teaser. Some humor…amidst whatever else is going on.

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  8. Cute!! Sounds like a fun book from that teaser, thx for sharing!

  9. Fab teaser 🙂 thanks for sharing.

    Here’s my TT:
    http://ttoria.blogspot.com

    TToria
    xo

  10. Great teaser! I really want to read this myself. 😀 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

