In My Mailbox (7)

 In My Mailbox is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren that lets us share our bookish finds!

This week I bought four additions to my library!

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Torn – Amanda Hocking

Broken – Travis Thrasher

The Color Purple – Alice Walker

I’ve heard so many very good things about Anna and the French Kiss that I had to go and get this book.  I am very excited about reading this one!  Two of these books, The Color Purple and Broken, I had to buy again because of flooding at my house.  I lost a bunch of books and writing magazines to the flooding, and to top it off, the renovation company took them and destroyed them after they were going to try to “salvage” them without telling me they were destroyed!!  I was so mad.  Thank you to the insurance company for sending me a check to replace my ruined books even though they never got the book list from the slack renovation team.  I can’t wait to get the rest of my ruined books replaced!

4 Comments

Filed under In My Mailbox, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “In My Mailbox (7)

  1. Sorry to hear about all the flooding you experienced! Glad that the insurance company is helping with the replacement copies. Broken has a very cool cover. And I think you will really enjoy Anna. Can’t wait to read your review 🙂

  2. I’m with you Anna had so many positives reviews, I have the book on audio on my iPHone. I hope I get to read it soon. Its one of the books I picked for my Contemp 2012 Challenge.

  3. I can’t wait to read Torn (and Switched), and I absolutely LOVED Anna and the French Kiss.

    Enjoy all your books and happy reading!

  4. Anna & the French Kiss is nice. Yay for St. Clair! Go read it ASAP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

