Top Ten Tuesday (10)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books on Your Spring To-Be-Read List:

1.  Incarnate – Jodi Meadows

2.  Pandemonium – Lauren Oliver

3.  Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

4.  A Temptation of Angels – Michelle Zink

5.  When Copper Suns Fall – KaSonndra Leigh

6.  The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

7.  Crossed – Ally Condie

8.  Destined – Jessie Harrell

9.  The Darkening Dream – Andy Gavin

10.  Fever – Lauren DeStefano

Hopefully I’ll be able to get them all read quickly, I have so many books I am wanting to read!  So what is on your Spring reading list?

18 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

18 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (10)

  1. I am also looking forward to reading Crossed. I just finished Matched for my book club! Here is my • Top Ten

  2. The Hunger Games trilogy is on my TBR list, hopefully I can get through them asap! Wither is also on my list and hopefully when I’m done I can get hold of a copy of Fever 🙂

    Here’s my Top Ten list:
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2012/03/top-ten-tuesday-books-on-my-spring-tbr.html

  3. Hope you enjoy Anna and the French Kiss and the rest of your picks! Destined looks really interesting, I might have to add that to my (ever-growing!!) TBR pile.

    Thanks for stopping by my top ten this week!

  4. I also want to read Anna and the French Kiss! I absolutely loved The Hunger Games – I’m hoping to start rereading the first book before the premiere this Thursday night. Took me less than a day to read it the first time around (actually, it took me about 2 1/2 days to read all three).

    Great choices – and thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

  5. Funny, you’ve got a bunch of sequels to books I’m hoping to get to sooner or later– Matched, Delirium, Wither. I am so behind the times!

  6. Anna and the French Kiss was THE BEST. As were Incarnate and Fever. I was lucky to get a hold of an ARC for the last one. I enjoyed Matched too, but Crossed really disappointed me. >.<

  7. Incarnate is fabulous! I personally didn’t like Temptation of Angels, but you might. A lot of people do. Anna and the French Kiss is one I want to read, too. I have it checked out to the library, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. Great list. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. I love your list! I almost added Pandemonium to mine, but I’m reading it now so I figured it didn’t really count haha! Anna & the French Kiss is totally adorable. I’ve read Matched and Wither – so Crossed and Fever are definitely on my to read in the not-so-distant future list. Can’t wait to see what you think of them!

  9. Awesome list – you are in for some good reading this Spring! Are you going to read The Hunger Games before seeing the movie? My excitement level is off the charts for the movie! Think you will really like Anna and Fever too.
    Just starting Pandemonium today – hope it’s as good as Delirium!
    Happy reading & happy spring!

    • Nah, not reading Hunger Games before the movie. I can’t read the book before seeing the movie anymore after doiong that with I Am Legend, I was so mad because of how incredibly different it was I couldn’t enjoy the movie, so if I can help it, it’s movie before book, lol. I’m super excited about seeing it though because of all the hype I have heard over the books. I should be starting Pandemonium soon, and I can’t wait! I have a feeling I am going to fly through Anna 🙂

  10. Good luck reading The Hunger Games! I was going to ask if you were planning to read it before seeing the movie, but someone beat me to it!

    And I keep telling everyone about the Wither/Fever read-along at The Overstuffed Bookcase and The Daily Bookmark. (I think I’m their unofficial promoter!) But it’s a great option if you want to read Fever within the next month or so AND be able to enter a giveaway for doing so! I just recently read Wither, so Fever is on my list, as well.

    • That’s awesome thanks for letting me know! And it’s movies before books for me! I just get disappointed when the movie isn’t like the books, so I read them after watching just in case 🙂

  11. I didn’t think there were many people left that hadn’t read THE HUNGER GAMES. You’re in for a treat! 🙂 Mind you, saying that, THE HUNGER GAMES is the *only* book on your list that I’ve read! Too many books, too little time… 🙂

  12. Some good books on your list! The Hunger Games is really amazing and Anna and the French Kiss is super adorable!

  13. Jussy Who

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂 You also have a great list, I need to add some of these to my TBR pile!

  14. I forgot about Anna and the French Kiss when I was making my list (and I just finished Lola and the Boy Next Door too!). I haven’t read Wither yet, but Fever will follow shortly after.

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

