In My Mailbox (8)

 In my mailbox is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren that lets us share our bookish finds!

I have noticed a trend that I have been buying books in pairs lately, so I have two more today!  This week I purchased:

Fever – Lauren Destefano

Gardens of Kyoto – Kate Walbert

I am very excited to read Fever.  This one has a wonderful cover as well.  I’m glad they kept the cover artist that did the Wither cover and I can’t wait to see the cover of the final book from the Chemical Garden series.  Gardens of Kyoto was another I lost from the flooding, and I think I have only one more to buy to have all my books replaced from that mess!

2 Comments

Filed under In My Mailbox, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “In My Mailbox (8)

  1. Lori

    The Chemical Garden series is on my TBR list. I still haven’t gotten to Wither, but I’ve heard good things about both of them. I’m sorry about your flood. We had one a few years back but most of the books we lost were kids books because they were on the lowest shelves. I’m glad you’ve been able to replace your books!

    • Yeah me too, I was so upset when it happened and then even more upset when they destroyed them without telling me! The idea of Wither was so interesting and the cover was so eye-catching. Really a good read. Thanks for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

