Musing Mondays (6)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Other than working at a job, what is your biggest interruption to reading? What takes you away from your book(s)?

Family is a definite (not that I mind that kind of interruption), and probably the biggest.  Aside from family, the other stuff that distracts me from my reading is when I get zoned into HGTV (my current channel obsession) and I’m doing my around the house stuff.  Currently, the garage is what I am trying to tackle and since I can be horrible about hoarding things, it is a massive project to go through all that stuff! I’m also really bad about trying to do multiple things at once, so I can have a couple projects that I work on that I bounce between and get distracted on.

10 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Musing Mondays (6)

  1. techeditor

    Other than my full-time job, the biggest reading interruption is cleaning the house (that includes cleaning the cat’s litter box). I save most cleaning for the weekend and often think while I’m doing it that I should hire a cleaning lady. But then I’d be working to pay the cleaning lady.

  2. Oh yes, tv can be a big problem when you’re trying to get yourself to do some more reading 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/04/musing-mondays_23.html

  3. i went through a HGTV phase…now I watch a lot less TV. really books are better.

    • I agree they are. I hardly watch tv and the only reason I have channels right now is because I have roommates! I lived without tv for 6 years and it didn’t bother me a bit 🙂

  4. I didn’t think of TV, cause that is a big distraction at home, oh and YouTube. You can read my response

  5. Kwizgiver

    I can’t read when the TV is on and I often relax with the TV on… playing on the computer takes up a lot of my time.

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! New follower via Linky!!

    Family was my answer as well!

    Valerie @ Intriguing Reads

  7. I love HGTV. Here is my post.

    MM

  8. vanessaeric

    I forgot to include TV as one of my biggest distractions. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

