Musing Mondays (7)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Do you listen to audiobooks? If not, why not? And, if so, what has been one of your favorites, so far?

I do listen to audiobooks and I love many of them.  I usually read two books at once and have an audiobook in my car’s cd player so I can get through them as I go back and forth to work and such.  My favorite audiobook so far is Daughter of Smoke and Bone.  The reader is beyond fantastic!  Audiobooks are a great way to still “read” when you can’t sit down with your book!  Though, I have to be doing something like driving, walking, etc so I don’t have to keep my mind on too much, otherwise I can’t focus on the book.

3 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

3 responses to “Musing Mondays (7)

  1. techeditor

    No, I don’t listen to audio books for two reasons: 1) I don’t like being read to, and 2) reading is a private thing, and listening to an audio book is not private.

  2. Kwizgiver

    I’m going to try audiobooks again. I usually listen to them when I am doing my holiday baking and listen to a familiar story. I think I’ll try on my commute. I really like your answer.

  3. I definitely need to get myself a copy of Daughter of Smoke and Bone audiobook, thanks for the recommendation! 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Monaliz @ Mind Reading?

Leave a Reply

