Top Ten Tuesday (14)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Books I’d Like to See as a Movie

1.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone: This was such a pleasure to listen to as an udiobook and I would love to see it as a movie.  There was so much to this book and I’d love to see Karou on the screen. And Akiva of course :)  The chimaera would be fantasic!

2.  Wicked Lovely: The world in the book is so magical and colorful.  I think this one could make a beautiful movie!  Another one I think could be lovely on screen.

3.  Forgive My Fins:  There are just not enough mermaid movies out there.  This is one of my favorite series and I would absolutely love to see this one in theaters!  It’s so much fun!  The characters are great and Lily would be a fun one to bring to life.

4.  Cinder:  This is my favorite fairy tale retelling I have read so far and want so badly for this one to become a movie.  I’m a total Sailor Moon fan, so it would be fun to see the Lunar people that was inspired by Sailor Moon.  It’s so different!  I was pretty disappointed in Beastly for the book, but I really liked the movie.

5.  Delirium: A love story in a place that thinks love is a disease?  This would be great!

6.  Wither:  This is a scary dystopian and I think it could be scary on screen also.  Not in a horror scary kind of way, but that scary I know when I am going to die kind of way.

7.  Anna Dressed in Blood:  Now this one could be a horror scary kind of movie!  I remember the chills I got when reading the creepiest part of the book for me.  Imagining those creepy footsteps coming down the ladder and not knowing what was there.  Freaky!

8.  Tiger’s Curse:  This one actually is going to be a movie, but not for quite some time.  I love white tigers, so I will have to majorly refrain myself from yelling “Kitty!” everytime Ren appears on screen in his tiger form.  I don’t think many people would appreciate hearing me “kitty, kitty” through the whole movie.

9.  Anna and the French Kiss:  I think this would be a fun, cute romantic movie.  One reason I would like to see it is because of the Paris setting.  And St. Clair.  Definitely to see St. Clair.

10.  I’m not really sure about a 10th pick.  There are so many great books out there I still haven’t read yet!

10 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (14)

  1. I can’t believe I forgot about Delirium! Fantastic List =)

  2. Love your picks! I haven’t read Anna Dressed in Blood- but what I have read about it- that would be creepy and cool. AatFK would be so lovely and romantic. It would be all about who they cast as Anna and Etienne, though! Thanks for stopping by my top ten :)

  3. Great list Vyki! I would love a Daughter of Smoke and Bone movie but it would require a LOT of money to do it right!


    Du Livre’s Top Ten Tuesday

    • No kidding! It really would, especially when it came to all the work to put into the chimaera. I would love to see Zuzana’s dance!

  4. Haha, you definitely picked some epic books! Not a fan of cute romance movies? :)

  5. Yes, I’d love to see the Wicked Lovely series on the big screen.

  6. Tee

    Wither is a fabulous choice! Great list.

  7. I soooo need to read Cinder. And, am adding Delerium to my reading list! Sounds interesting! Good list!

  8. I’m horrified to admit that I have not read any of the books here, although I have several of them on my shelf. Tsk, tsk.

Leave a Reply

