Musing Mondays (8)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

If you were going to write a book, what would you write about? Would it be fiction, or nonfiction?

This is a very fun question!  It is one that I have thought long and hard about way before we got this Musing Monday question.   Ever since I can remember I have always wanted to be  writer growing up, and I know that I would like to be a young adult fiction writer.  I love YA because there is so much you can do with the worlds of YA fiction.  It kind of makes me feel unleashed in the writer world.  I have a huge idea for a dystopian trilogy, but I would like to read a few more dystopians before I get into a lot of depth with it.  I also have several other ideas.  I don’t want to limit myself to just YA either, if I want to write adult ficiton, then I’ll do that, too.  Or poetry.  Or anthologies.  Whatever flows from my fingers!  I have so many stories wanting to be put to paper 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Musing Mondays (8)

  1. techeditor

    If I were to write a book, it would be nonfiction. That’s where I have experience. I’ve been, first, a news writer, now a technical writer and editor. Write what you know, right?

  2. I always write down ideas on the back of receipts and napkins when I think of something. There’s just too many ideas and I can never decide if I want to commit to one specifically lol. My MM Post

  3. OHH I love it! I have a stack of napkins for my book that I am working through transposing. I woke up one day about a week ago with tons of ideas and I Could not find my journal in the dark but I had a stack of napkins by the bed for some reason LOL Taco Bell makes great napkins!

    Thanks for the visit! if anyone else is interested here is mine
    http://cabingoddess.com/2012/05/if-you-were-going-to-write-a-book/

  4. Kwizgiver

    Nice answer–I have no stories waiting at my fingertips. I’m definitely a driven reader, not a writer.

  5. I love to write fiction too but was a pretty beginner when it comes to writing.
    Hoping to read even just the excerpt of you upcoming book! :))

  6. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday (18) | On The Shelf

Leave a Reply

