Teaser Tuesday (17)

 Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

 Gabriel opens his mouth to speak, but the words are lost by my own scream, because someone is grabbing my arm and pulling me through an opening in the fence.  All I can think is, Not again, not like this, and then my wound is bleeding again and my fist is hurting because I’ve just hit someone.

Fever
Lauren Destefano

19 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

19 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (17)

  1. Sounds like she’s not giving up without a fight! Now I’m curious about what has happened before to cause a wound, and why it’s happening again. Lots of questions raised in your teaser!
    My teaser is from Deadly Pleasures.

  2. I really need to read this, I loved Wither. Here is my TT: Mom Reads My Books

  3. T.F.Walsh

    Very cool teaser… love the suspense.

    Here’s mine: http://tfwalsh.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/teaser-tuesday-graceling/

  4. A great teaser! I was not a fan (at all) of Wither, but I can appreciate the teaser. :) Have a great week!

    Allison
    My teaser: http://wellreadreviews.com/teaser-tuesday-artemis-fowl-by-eoin-colfer

  5. Great teaser. Can’t say I liked the first one. Quit reading it in a hurry and gave it away in a giveaway but others sure like this series.

  6. starryeyedjen29

    Eeek! I NEED to get to this one soon! It’s been waiting ever-so-patiently on my shelf, but after this, I don’t think it will have to wait much longer. :D

    Here’s my teaser. Happy Tuesday!

  7. Lots of tension building up…I like that kind of book. Thanks for sharing, and here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  8. Amazing teaser!! I have not had a chance to read this book yet but it is definitely on my list :)

    New Follower here.

    Chelsey@Charming Chelsey’s

  9. Really great teaser, Who did she hit? Can’t wait to read this book. Here’s my Teaser Teaser

    Check out my Giveaway!

  10. Sounds good I still have the first one to read. Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

  11. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I enjoyed this book:) Hope you do too!

    Thanks for stopping by My Teaser from FATED

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  12. That’s a special teaser… Wow, and the cover looks cool too! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

  13. Not a nice feeling. Here is my teaser: TT

  14. I still have to read the first as well … too many books and too little time. :)
    Thank you for stopping by at BookVenturers.

  15. wow, that’s really an incredible teaser! I have wither sitting my shelf for a little while now, the teaser for this book makes me really want to get reading it! Best teaser I’ve seen this week :). Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my TT earlier :)

  16. I’ve wanted to check this book out forever but haven’t had time to do so! I need to remedy this!

Leave a Reply

