Musing Monday (9)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Do you tend to read to the end of a chapter or can you stop anywhere?

I am one of those people that I usually stop at the end of a chapter.  I can not stop in the middle of a page!  I can also stop at page breaks, and if I am pressed to time I will stop at the top of a page as long as it is the beginning of a sentence and not the middle of a paragraph.  But I aim for end of chapter stops. 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Musing Monday (9)

  1. I so agree 🙂 I can also stop at page breaks. POSSIBLY a new paragraph, but that’s just if I’m pressed for time 🙂

  2. Kwizgiver

    Our answers are essentially the same. 🙂

  3. Hi! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    I don’t really aim for anything while reading a book. My main reading time is when I ride on the bus to and fro from work. I have got to stop when the bus stops or else I’d be late for work/dinner/shower/whatever activity I have to squeeze in next. 😉

  4. techeditor

    I try to get to the end of a chapter before I put a book down for an extended time, such as before I go to sleep. That’s because it’s easier to begin reading a new thought than to start in the middle of a thought. If I start in the middle, I end up rereading a page or two to refresh my memory.

  5. I always try to stop at the end of the chapter.

  6. Mine was somehow the opposite. I can’t stop when I’m on the end of the chapter. I was always tempted to read on. So I always stop at the middle of every chapters..

    • Though I am an end of the chapter reader I can definitely understand why some people wouldn’t want to because of the urge to find out what happens in the next chapter because of the mini cliffhangers at the end of chapters, lol.

Leave a Reply

