In My Mailbox (12)

  In my mailbox is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren that lets us share our bookish finds! This week I bought one and borrowed two audios from the library 🙂

Bought

The Peculiars – Maureen Doyle McQuerry

Library

The White Cat – Holly Black

Peter Pan – J.M. Barrie

I’m very excited about The Peculiars.  The cover is so awesome!  I also love the little cogs in the title.  This will be my first steampunk story I’ve read 🙂  I am a Tinkerbell fanatic, and I haven’t read/listened to Peter Pan yet, shame on me!

12 Comments

Filed under In My Mailbox, Weekly Memes

12 responses to “In My Mailbox (12)

  1. I totally agree – the cover is awesome! Hope you enjoy reading it.

  2. Wow, you are right that cover is amazing!

    Here is my IMM.

  3. The Peculiars sounds awesome! And I agree with you – the cover and typography are both beautiful.

    I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  4. Wow, great haul! I want to read all of these! I’m a new follower!

    My Post!

    Happy reading!

  5. I love Peter Pan! I hope you like it too!

  6. oh! what fabulous books! I am loving the cover for The Peculiars! it looks like you have some great reading ahead of you! happy reading!

  7. All of those covers are gorgeous! I’ve been wanting to read The Peculiars, but I can never get into steampunk so I’m waiting for now. I hope you enjoy everything, thanks for visiting my post and happy reading! 🙂

  8. I got Peculiars last week- it looks great!
    Heard great things about White Cat too. Enjoy all your new books!

  9. Oh, nice mailbox!
    White Cat is awesome and OMG you haven’t read Peter Pan yet? It’s like one of my two favourite fairy tales ever!
    I have an ARC of The Peculiars and I hope to get it read soon 🙂
    Awesome books, hope you will enjoy them 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by my blog
    Nickey @ The Book Shop Assistant

  10. Awesome haul! Looks like you have some wonderful reading in your future! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani

    http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2051

  11. velvetmorning82

    The cover is so awesome i cant stop looking at it! 🙂

  12. Awesome mailbox 😀 I really need to read the White Cat books soon. I have them all. 🙂 Hope you enjoy everything 😀
    Thank you for commenting on my mailbox. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

Leave a Reply

