Musing Monday (10)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

 What do you do with a book before you start reading it?

Really, I can’t think of anything special I do before I read a book.  Generally, I just dive right in.  If I have a hardcover, I will remove the jacket so it doesn’t get messed up.  I take really good care of my books, so I can’t let the jackets gets ruined!  If I forgot what the synopsis was, a lot of times I won’t reread it before I start the book that way I’m more surprised by it, lol.   Aside from that, I find a comfy spot and read away 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Musing Monday (10)

  1. I take the jackets off of hardbacks too, I can’t read with them on :/ Great musing 🙂

  2. Kwizgiver

    I usually read the author info and look for an author photo. Otherwise I might glance at the table of contents (if there is one) and jump in!

  3. I remove the jacket too and sometimes we get some surprises with a cool design on the cover 🙂

  4. Ohh, I do that too! I ALWAYS remove the jacket ;p I don’t want to ruin the pretty cover. Even though I am so so careful with my books; I am extra careful with the jacket’s ;p ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  5. meganm922

    Great answer, I like to dive right in for the most part as well. thanks for stopping by my MM!

  6. techeditor

    I take really good care of my books, too. Most are hard covers, and I remove the dust jacket just before I start to read it. I also make sure I won’t have to take a break from reading, so I go to the bathroom (just like people do before they take a trip).

  7. Removing the jacket on a hardcover book sounds like a good idea.

    Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a comment

Leave a Reply

