Teaser Tuesday (18)

 Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

 “I dreamed of a white cat.  It leaned over me, inhaling sharply, as if it was going to suck the breath from my lungs, but then it bit out my tongue instead.”

The White Cat
Holly Black

10 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (18)

  1. I’ve heard so many great things about this book! I really hope I find time to check it out. Great teaser!

  2. I just read a teaser from a different book in this series, and it reminded me that I really have to read it. Love your teaser. I really enjoy when I find the title within the book. Thanks for sharing!

    Feel free to check out my teaser here.

  3. Ouch! That took me by surprise….

    Thanks for sharing, and enjoy!

    Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  4. Holly Black I love it!

    here is my TT

    New Follower!

  5. New Follower. Nice teaser, I may check this book out.
    –Jenese
    Readersconfession.blogspot.com

  6. Oh wow! LOL I haven’t read this series yet but i hear great things! 🙂
    my Teaser Tuesday

  7. yuck! D:
    I’ve heard so much about this but haven’t read it…I will though 😛
    Great teaser!
    my teaser is from Clarity;
    http://booknookgirl.blogspot.com/2012/05/teaser-tuesday-clarity-by-kim.html

  8. YAY!! Great teaser. Holly Black is an amazing author. Love ‘White Cat’.

    Maura @ monsterofbooks.blogspot.com

  9. Brutal and creepy. I have White Cat sitting on my shelf waiting to be read. I probably wont get to it until the fall time. Great teaser.

Leave a Reply

