Teaser Tuesday (19)

 Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

 “Occasionally in her travels through her children’s minds Mrs. Drling found things she could not understand, and of these quite the most perplexing was the word Peter.  She knew of no Peter, and yet he was here and there in John and Michael’s minds, while Wendy’s began to be scrawled all over with him.”

 Peter Pan
 J.M. Barrie

14 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (19)

  1. Interesting teaser….thanks for sharing.

    Here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  2. I’ve never actually read a Peter Pan story, even the original. But I love the story. This is a great teaser. Thanks for sharing!

    Feel free to check out my teaser here.

  3. Ah, I love it! I’ve never read it but I should!

    Amber
    The Musings of ALMYBNENR

  4. My daughter and I just finished this book for her schooling. It was so fun to read it again! Great teaser! Mine is here: http://booklovingmommy.blogspot.com/2012/05/teaser-tuesday-girl-in-steel-corset-by.html

  5. Awesome teaser. I loved reading Peter Pan, it is a really great classic. Thanks for sharing and Thanks for visiting my teaser. =]
    -Michael
    The Bookshelf Review

  6. Awww ^_________^ Peter Pan XD One of the best XD

    Thanks for stopping by my site.

    Maura @ Monster of Books

  7. haha I’ve never actually ever read Peter Pan! Great teaser! Thanks for stopping by mine!

    Ning @ Reading by Kindle Fire

  8. I want to read Peter Pan one day. It sounds wonderful.

  9. Great teaser! I think I should read Peter Pan. 😀

    Thanks for dropping by! 😉
    Kari Po-Ku Reads

  10. Andrea @The Bookish Babe

    Lovely teaser! I’ve always meant to read this. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Aww, awesome teaser 😀 I really wish to read Peter Pan. ❤ 🙂
    Thank you for commenting on my Teaser Tuesday. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

Leave a Reply

