In My Mailbox (13)

 In my mailbox is a fun weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren that lets us share our bookish finds!

Well, I am finally back from vacation!!  I had an absolute blast meeting a whole bunch of new family members and enjoying camping for the 4th.  I didn’tget as much reading done as I wanted since I was so busy spending time with family.  I did get two books while I was on vacation, sothat was a happy surprise for me when I returned.

For Review

Bone Dressing –  Michelle I. Brooks

The author was nice enough to send me a signed cop of this one!  It sounds so interesting and creepy, I can’t wait to get started.  Very unique concept for this story 🙂

Bought

Hemlock – Kathleen Peacock

Finally, I was able to get this one.  Such a beautiful cover!  I haven’t really read any werewolf novels, so I am really looking forward to this one.

So what does your mailbox look like this week?

10 Comments

Filed under In My Mailbox, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “In My Mailbox (13)

  1. I haven’t read either of these, but I have heard that Hemlock is fantastic! Enjoy your new reads!

    Here’s my IMM- http://youngatheartbookblog.blogspot.com/2012/07/in-my-mailbox-14.html

  2. Hemlock does have a lovely cover! I hope you really enjoy it!

    My IMM

  3. Totally agree, Hemlock is a beautiful cover! I have it but haven’t read it yet.

    Mind checking out my IMM?
    Have a great week!
    -Danie

  4. HEMLOCK! I’ve read some really good reviews for that one. I hope you enjoy it!

    Stop by my IMM

  5. Ooh, so excited to see what you think of Hemlock. It’s gotten very mixed reviews, so I’ve been hesitant in picking it up. 🙂

  6. Great set! I got Hemlock from the library but didn’t have time to read it. I want to pick it up another time.
    My Bookish Recap

  7. Nice haul! I really enjoyed Hemlock–definitely a creative werewolf story!
    Happy reading!
    Here’s my IMM

  8. Ooh I hadn’t heard of Hemlock – just added it to my to-read list! Looks like my kind of book, I hope you enjoy it 🙂 have a great week, happy reading!

  9. I recently bought Hemlock, can’t wait to start it! I just discovered your blog today and i love it! 🙂

  10. Charlotte

    Nice haul! I hadn’t heard of Bone Dressing before, but now it’s on my to-read list. c:
    -Charlotte

    Here’s my IMM! (:

Leave a Reply

