Top Ten Tuesday (17)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

It’s a freebie week!  So I get to pick my own top ten list.  I am going to do:

Top Ten Favorite Titles:

1. Wicked Lovely: This is a fun title because it sounds like something that is utterly attractive even though it’s bad.  Kind of like a bad boy character that you shouldn’t go near, but you can’t help being drawn to him anyway.

2. A Want so Wicked:  All I gotta say is how cool is this title?

3. Under the Never SkyThrough the Ever Night, Into the Still Blue: Yes, I am counting these as one since it is the same series.   All three of these sound so profound and poetic, love these titles!

4. The Reaping of Norah Bentley:  It just sounds so powerful.  I’d definitely read this one based on just the title.

5. Rot & Ruin: This is a great zombie novel title!

6. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer: I thought this title was very appropriate for the book considering Mara feels like she is falling apart with everything that happened to her.  Great book, great title.

7. Fragile Eternity: There is just something about this title that is interesting because how can something like an eternity be fragile?  Love it.

8. Kissing Shakespeare:  This is just such an incredibly romantic title!

9. For Darkness Shows the Stars: Another poetic title!

10. The Lovely Bones: Though I thought the book was only okay, I really like the title.  It kind of draws you in just with the title and you want to know more about it.

5 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (17)

  1. Very nice! I like your choices, and great topic!! 🙂

  2. What a terrific topic! And your choices of titles are great. Very thought-provoking.

  3. I loved Under The Never Sky, but I didn’t know the title of book 3! Thank you for that!

  4. Those titles really are great. Some are just powerful, and others really poetic. LIKE LIKE LIKE!

    Patricia // My Post

  5. What an awesome list idea 🙂 All the titles are so creative. I’ve only read 1 book on the list though, Mara Dyer, which I thought was pretty good (but I’m not running out to get the sequel).

Leave a Reply

