Waiting on Wednesday (9)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spinethat spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

Days of Blood and Starlight
Laini Taylor

In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed “Daughter of Smoke and Bone,” Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlight brings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.

Why I’m waiting:

If you read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, then you would know exactly why I am waiting for this one.  If you haven’t, then you should read it so you can join the waiting list 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (9)

  1. I haven’t read the first one…love the covers and blurbs, though. Enjoy!

    Here’s MY WOW POST

  2. liz

    i have not read these books yet, but i love the covers.
    My WoW
    liz

  3. Meghan

    Haven’t seen this one yet.
    Here is my WOW

  4. Great choice I can’t wait for this one either!

    My WOW and international giveaway

  5. I am probably one of the few people who has not read Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I think I need to. Great pick..

    Thank you for stopping by. 🙂
    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  6. Great pick! I’ve been meaning to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone for the longest time now and I still haven’t. I’ve heard many great things about it though. 🙂

  7. I haven’t read the first one yet 😦
    But I’m hoping to by the end of the year!
    <33 Doodle

  8. I’m so out of the loop! I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone but I feel like I’m suddenly seeing it EVERYWHERE! I need to get on this train!

  9. I haven’t read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, but I’m definitely going to add it to my TBR!

  10. I have book one, but haven’t read it yet. It’s glaring at me from the shelf right this moment. Perhaps I should give it some attention. Thanks for visiting the nest!

Leave a Reply

