Top Ten Tuesday (19)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Favorite Books During the Lifetime of my Blog

1. Pushing the Limits: This was last month’s favorite read and boy was it a roller coaster of emotion!  It was amazing and one you should definitely not pass up.  If you don’t want to pass it up, you have a chance to win it here.

2. Forbidden: My favorite read for the month of February.  Another brilliantly amazing book and super emotional.  Beautiful even though taboo.

3. Eve: One of the first dystopian books I had read.  The concept behind the purpose of the school for girls is really quite creepy.

4. Anna Dressed in Blood: A perfect Halloween read!  It had a great mix of creepy and gross.  The characters were fantastic.

5. Anna and the French Kiss: My favorite read for the month of April.  I don’t often read contemporary, but I gave this one a shot and laughed so much, how could I not love it?  Plus, if you love swoon worthy book boyfriends, wait until you meet St. Clair if you haven’t already!

6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone: It was really hard to pick between this book and Anna and the French Kiss for my favorite for April.  I listened to this one on audiobook, and the reader was magnificent.  So far, this is by far my favorite audiobook yet!

7. The Near Witch: My favorite read for December.  It had an eloquent writing style and wonderful story telling. A perfect witch story.

8. Incarnate: My favorite read for May.  The cover is what brought me to this one and the story didn’t disappoint me.  The idea behind it is interesting and the characters are great.  The music scenes in this book are beautiful.

9. Cinder: I haven’t read many fairy tale retellings, but this one was incredible and it will be hard for other retellings to live up to this book.  It has a combination of unexpected elements and is a must read for any Cinderella fan.  My favorite book from January.

10. The Hunger Games: I was a bit slow on getting to this book.  I also watched the movie before reading it because that is just how I have to do it, lol. This book was intense and un-put-downable!

18 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

18 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (19)

  1. Sheeeeeeesh there are still so many good ones on here I need to read!! 😦 I feel like I’m slacking lol

  2. There are so many good ones on here I don’t even know where to start. Divergent? Anna and the French Kiss? Incarnate? Pushing the Limits? AAAGGGGHHHH so amazing. I love it. 😀

    My TTT

  3. I read Daughter of Smoke & Bone, and Cinder and loved them both. I’ll have to look into some of the others that you mentioned.

  4. Forbidden is on my list, too! An I really need to read The Hunger Games, lol! 🙂

  5. Great list! We share a couple, and the rest were really close! I love every single book on this list though!

    Karis @YA Litwit

    My Top Ten

  6. Cinder! I love that book so much, it almost made the list, but it got eeked out by some contemps :0)

  7. Yeah that is what really drew me in on Eve too, I had just started reading about the history of birth and the Twilight birth scared the hell out of me and what do I then read about in a YA book?! Twilight birth. IF you have never read about it you should total look it up it is scary as hell knowing that actually happened in our birthing history and could happen again!

    YOu have a fantastic list of books. Cinder is on my list as well and some of the other books on are my TBR pile

    http://kristina-worldofbooks.blogspot.com/2012/08/top-ten-tuesday-21.html

  8. Cinder and Anna and the French Kiss are two of my favourites! And I really want to read Pushing the Limits. I have heard great things about it. Awesome list! Thanks for sharing.

    Feel free to visit my blog.
    SeeitORreadit

  9. Love that you picked Daughter of Smoke and Bone, I wish I’d had space to add it too; love Laini Taylor’s writing style.

  10. stuckinva

    I love fairy tale retellings, and Cinder is on my “want to read” list. I liked that you had a big variety on your list!

  11. Yay for Incarnate and Cinder — those will be on my list, once I get it up later.

  12. Pushing the Limit is my favorite to! You have a lot of books on your list that are on my wish list 🙂 Great to hear you loved them.

    My TTT

  13. So many good books! We do have several in common too, and I also loved Forbidden, Cinder and The Near Witch. Can’t wait to read Pushing the Limits, especially since it tops your list! Thanks for sharing.

  14. Totally agree with your list! I’m glad you put Anna Dressed In Blood on it, as well as The Near Witch, because I’m thinking of reading those in October for some kind of Halloween-special thingy I want to do. Also, Incarnate is on my TBR pile, so I’m hoping to get to that next month. Great list & thanks for commenting on my post!

    — Lauren @ Lauren Reads YA

  15. Michelle Zink made my list (from your current read on sidebar)

  16. See, I never paid much attention to Pushing the Limits but EVERYONE seems to be raving about it! I guess have to read it now!

    Excellent list! Tabitha Suzuma has a new book coming out I think in 2013 that sounds really good as well!

    Oh and CONGRATS ON 50 FOLLOWERS! ❤

  17. I absolutely can’t wait to finally read Eve by Anna Carey, Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake, and Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. (Whoa, I just wrote Anna three times…)

    I’ve heard many great things about all of them, especially Anna and the French Kiss!

    I loved The Hunger Games! I would’ve put it on my list but I read it last year before I started my blog.

    I recently finished Incarnate and it was really good. I can’t wait to read Asunder!

    Thanks for stopping by my Top Ten Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

