Waiting on Wednesday (11)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spinethat spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 The Murmurings
Carly Anne West

Release 3-5-13

A teen girl starts hearing the same voices that drove her sister to commit suicide in this creepy, suspenseful novel.Everyone thinks Sophie’s sister, Nell, went crazy. After all, she heard strange voices that drove her to commit suicide. But Sophie doesn’t believe that Nell would take her own life, and she’s convinced that Nell’s doctor knows more than he’s letting on.

As Sophie starts to piece together Nell’s last days, every lead ends in a web of lies. And the deeper Sophie digs, the more danger she’s in—because now she’s hearing the same haunting whispers. Sophie’s starting to think she’s going crazy too. Or worse, that maybe she’s not….

Why I am waiting:

I have been wanting to find a really creepy book to scare me, and this one may have the potential to do it.  It sounds like it could be a really great story!

15 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

15 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (11)

  1. Great pick. This sounds amazing and creepy, my kinda book..

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever
    http://booksliveforever.com/?p=3369

  2. Wow this sounds really creepy and good.

  3. Saw this one last week and EEK! Already scaring me. 😛 It looks like a winner in that one!

    This week’s WoW!

  4. This sounds like an exciting and suspenseful story. Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY WOW POST

  5. Ooo sounds really good. Adding it to my TBR list!

    Here’s my WoW. 🙂

  6. This was my WoW pick a couple weeks a go – I love a good horror/thriller!

    My WoW

  7. WHOA that looks intense! Sounds like a really great one 🙂

  8. This is the first time I hear about this book, but it sure looks interesting and indeed creepy! lol
    Thanks for stopping by my WoW! 🙂

  9. I have not heard of this book but I will be checking it out! Thanks for spotlighting it! Check out my WoW!

  10. Jade @ Ink Scratchers

    This does not look like a book for before bed, definitely a read at your own peril in the middle of the day, preferably a warm happy sunny day so you don’t end it shaking with fear at 4am… haha! Great pick, I can’t wait to read this… err… on a sunny day… (I’m such a scaredy cat!)

    Here’s what i’m waiting on

    and check out my awesome YA giveaway Here

  11. Wow! This sounds awesome! I love creepy books! Thanks for the recommendation!

    Here’s my WoW: http://courtneyreadsalot.blogspot.com/2012/08/waiting-on-wednesday-4.html

  12. Ohhhhhhh! Great pick! I looooooove creepy books. 🙂 I must add this to my list. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  13. The Murmurings sounds so good. I love how the cover is creepy. 🙂 I always love to read thrillers!

    Thanks for stopping by my Waiting on Wednesday!

  14. Really great pick! Thanks so much for stopping by. Sorry I took so long to comment.

    Christina @ Ensconced in YA

Leave a Reply

