TGIF (4)

 TGIF at GReads is a weekly meme hosted by Ginger at GReadsand it re-caps her posts during the week and asks a bookish question.

This weeks question is:

Choose Your Next Read: How do you go about choosing what you read next? Do you have a schedule you follow, or do you read whatever makes you happy at the moment?

I have thought about trying to make a schedule for the books I will be reading, but honestly, I know I wouldn’t follow it, so it would be pointless.  Sometimes I chose my next book based on my mood.  If I have had a rough week, maybe I want something light and funny; if I am in a romantic mood, perhaps a contemporary; maybe I just need to escape from reality all together and go for a fantasy.  It mainly depends on how I feel at that point in time.

3 Comments

Filed under TGIF, Weekly Memes

3 responses to “TGIF (4)

  1. I totally agree! There’s no way I can stick to a schedule. Lately I have too many borrowed books so I’m trying to make my way through those but even still I have to change up their order if I’m not feeling the one I wanted to read next! 🙂

  2. I love how everyone’s admitting they’re mood readers! It’s true, and I think it’s awesome since we do read for fun 🙂

  3. techeditor

    If I win a book from a blog or an author or the publisher, I read those first, in the order in which I received them. I have many other books in to-read piles. If I don’t have a book I’ve won, my husband pick one of those for me.

Leave a Reply

