Musing Mondays (17)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Have you ever considered writing a book before? What genre would you write?

Oh, indeed I have! Being a writer is actually my dream job.  I love to write (I even keep some kind of notebook and an overload of pens with me at all times) and I have the skeleton of a story laid out that I am going to write for NaNoWriMo this year.  I even took the first full week of November off so I could really focus on it.  The story I will be working on is YA, which is what I would like to write mostly in, but I also have a couple of non YA stories.  I just want to write whatever story comes to me.   I just want to write and get my stories out 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Musing Mondays (17)

  1. hi vyki! thanks for stopping by my MM today 🙂
    I tried NaNoWriMo last year and was unfortunately, unsuccessful, ha. but I am determined not to be this year! I think I didn’t anticipate fully how much life would get in the way~ so this november, I am prepared :p
    Best of luck!!

    Aspen
    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com

  2. I did NaNoWriMo in 2010…and afterwards, went on to finish the book. Before that, though, I had already written and published five novels. NaNo was great for getting me back into the writing after a break.

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

  3. I am quite looking forward to NaNoWriMo because for once, I have a story set out as well! XD Thanks for sharing 🙂
    NaNoWriMo
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  4. Oh, NaNoWriMo scares the bejeepers out of me! I don’t think I would stick with it.

  5. Oh I love your focus! I’ve never looked into NaNoWriMo, I don’t think I could keep up! ): I hope you finish something this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

