Teaser Tuesday (25)

 Tuesday is a weekly meme anyone can take part in, hosted my MizB at Should Be Reading.  To participate all you have to do is get the book you are currently reading, open to a random page, and post a two sentence teaser that doesn’t contain spoilers.  Make sure you don’t forget to let us know the title and author of the book so people can add it to their To Be Read list if they liked the teasing!

Here’s my teaser:

 I’m told that the day I was born, Uncle Paolo held me against his white lab coat and whispered, “She is perfect.”  Sixteen years later, they’re still repeating the word.

 Origin
 Jessica Khoury
 Pg 1

21 Comments

Filed under Teaser Tuesday, Weekly Memes

21 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (25)

  1. Oh, wow, that sounds like a good book! I love the cover, so mysterious and kinda creepy!

  2. That’s a lot of pressure. I can imagine the resentment a 16-year-old would feel about that. Here’s Mine

  3. Definitely unique….I’m very curious. Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY TUESDAY MEMES POST

  4. Oh, I want to read it soon. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and visiting our blog. Have a nice read!

    Diana @ BookVenturers

  5. Intriguing and a bit unsettling! Here’s ours if anyone is interested! http://refractedlightreviews.com/?p=9685

  6. Cat

    This book is in my TBR pile, very interesting teaser! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. OMG! I just bought this book this weekend and got meet the author at Decatur Book Fest! I can’t wait to read it! Good tease! And thanks for stopping by my TT.

  8. I really want to read this book and with the teaser being from page one it’s made me want to read it even more! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  9. Kimberly

    I saw this book on Breathless Reads! I really want to read it. How are you enjoying it so far?

  10. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I’ve seen mixed reviews on this one! Hope you are enjoying it!

    Thanks for stopping by My Teaser!

    ♥ Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

  11. I can’t wait to finally read Origin. It sounds good and different! Hope you are enjoying it! Thanks for sharing! 😀

    My TT! 

    ~ Maida

  12. Ohhh I want to read this book! Love the teaser. Thanks for sharing and stopping by!

  13. Great teaser, can’t wait to read this one!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  14. Sounds like a good book. Great teaser.

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  15. T.F.Walsh

    Very nice… I’m curious to know more.

  16. Many people have been telling me how much they loved this book, and judging by your teaser, I really should give it a try! Now why would people always tell you “you’re perfect”? Can’t wait to get my hands on a copy to find out! 😀

  17. Hi! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    Oh great teaser! Thanks for sharing!

  18. Great Tease! I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while now. I hope you’re enjoying it!
    Thanks for stopping by My TT!

Leave a Reply

