Musing Mondays (18)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Do you take notes while you read?

Well, sometimes I do, and sometimes I don’t.  I didn’t start doing it though until my blog, and I found these handy notepads that are about the size of a bookmark, so they are really useful!  I don’t take very detailed notes, just scribble keywords down or short phrases or points I need to remember for later.  If I am listening to an audiobook, I am not likely to write anything down since I really only listen to them while I am driving.  I rarely read my Nook, but I love the cover I got for it because it has several pockets I can keep papers in so I can jot things down.  It even has a slot for my driver’s license!  Who needs a wallet? So that is the extent of my note taking while reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “Musing Mondays (18)

  1. Ann

    My note taking days are few and far between… although I do jot down quotes I rather enjoy and want to remember.

  2. I never take notes anymore.

Leave a Reply

