Waiting on Wednesday (14)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spinethat spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 Ten
Gretchen McNeil

Release 9-18-12

And their doom comes swiftly.

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best friends Meg and Minnie each have their reasons for being there (which involve T.J., the school’s most eligible bachelor) and look forward to three glorious days of boys, booze and fun-filled luxury.

But what they expect is definitely not what they get, and what starts out as fun turns dark and twisted after the discovery of a DVD with a sinister message: Vengeance is mine.

Suddenly people are dying, and with a storm raging, the teens are cut off from the outside world. No electricity, no phones, no internet, and a ferry that isn’t scheduled to return for two days. As the deaths become more violent and the teens turn on each other, can Meg find the killer before more people die? Or is the killer closer to her than she could ever imagine?

Why I am Waiting:

You did read the synopsis, right?  Even the book trailer is thrilling to watch!  I have heard a ton of good things about this book and I am ready to be scared and surprised by this book.  I just hope it lives up to my expectations.  Luckily, I don’t have very long to wait for this one!  So what are you waiting on?

16 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

16 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (14)

  1. Have you read And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie that this is based on? I want to read this, because retelling for the win, but I’m a little concerned since I saw a review saying it was so close to the original it wasn’t much fun if you’d read that. *crosses fingers*

    My WoW

  2. Oooooh yes I can’t wait for this!

  3. I am so excited for this one. Great pick.. I hope that my library has ordered 🙂 finger crossed.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever
    http://booksliveforever.com/?p=4078

  4. This sounds interesting. I’ve seen it around a lot lately and am more intrigued every time I read the blurb. 🙂

  5. Great pick. I have it on my to-read list and I would love to give it a try when it comes out.
    Come check out my WOW post.

  6. Ooooh! This does sound like something I would like to read! Thanks so much for spotlighting it today. Please check out my WoW!

  7. A million times! I agree! The trailer is so spooky and awesome, this is going to be a great Halloween read! 🙂
    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  8. thedailyprophecy

    This one sounds so delicious creepy ❤

    Visit my WoW.

  9. Juhina

    oh yes Ten. this novel sounds so creepy but oh so good!!

    great pick!

    – Juhina @ Maji Bookshelf

  10. This one has been so popular today! And I can’t wait for it to come out either because it sounds so good! Great pick 🙂

    Here’s my WoW!

  11. I am also excited for this novel! Especially since it’s a retelling of And Then There Were None. And it looks creepy. Great pick! 😀

  12. AWESOME choice!!! And what a coincidence.. Just this morning I got this e-mail from Epic Reads:

    “Team Epic Reads emailing to let you know that you were randomly selected as a winner in our TEN advance copy giveaway on Epic Reads! ”

    SQUEEE!!! I can’t wait!! It sounds so awesome and creepy and I can’t wait to read it! I hope you love it when you get a chance to read it. 🙂

    Have a great week!!

  13. This one sounds so creepy!! I love it!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW today!

  14. Ten was really good! A prefect book for a stormy night 🙂

  15. Ten does look very exciting! Looking forward to reading it this fall. Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

