Musing Mondays (20)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

This week’s musing –courtesy of http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com– asks…

Do you have any hobbies outside of reading? Or do you collect anything?

Hmm….I probably have way too many hobbies to keep up with.  Aside from reading, writing and blogging, I also like cross-stitch, photography, genealogy, and scrapbooking.  I am a mild bit of a hoarder, so I try not to go too crazy on collecting things.  When I was younger, I used to collect the TY beanie babies, and I still have them all.  Of course I have a huge collection of books, and since I like to write a lot, I have a ton of pens and journals.  I also collect snowglobes for places I have been (not the cheapy plastic ones, but the actual glass ones), X-Men comics, manga series, Tinkerbell stuff (my boyfriend’s nickname for me is Tinkerbell), foreign coins when I can get them, and toe socks!  I love toe socks!  I was a bit disappointed last year since I couldn’t really find any toe socks.  That is everything that I can think of at  the moment!

1 Comment

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

One response to “Musing Mondays (20)

  1. Ha-ha…love how you started listing your collections and they went on and on…sort of like mine.

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

Leave a Reply

