Top Ten Tuesday (23)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Series I Have Yet to Finish

I am using series that have been finished and not still in the works!

1. The Hunger Games (Suzanne Collins): I am such a slacker on this series!  First, I was late hearing how great this series is, then by the time I did, I found out about the movie and I had to wait.  Since the movie was so close to coming out, I had to watch it first, then read it and I haven’t gotten to the other two yet.

2. Wicked Lovely (Melissa Marr): I read the first two books, but haven’t gotten around to the other three.  I loved Wicked Lovely and it is even on my Favorite Reads page, but it’s another I have slacked on.

3. Percy Jackson (Rick Riordan): I have been listening to this series on audiobook, but disc 3 of the 3rd book was really scratched and I wasn’t able to finish it.  I took it back to the library and rechecked it out later, hoping I would get a different copy.  Nope.  Same scratched copy, so I haven’t been able to finish it yet, and I can’t just skip through the scratched part (I can’t miss anything or read anything out of order).

4. Eragon (Christopher Paolini):  I know I read the first two, but I’m not sure if I read the third (I want to think I did, but it has been a long time).  I have forgotten a lot of the story waiting for the last book and after my cousin’s opinion on the final installment, it isn’t a top priority.

5. Immortals Series (Alyson Noel):  This series is another I have listened to on audiobook and I am waiting for the library to get in the last two.

6. Fallen (Lauren Kate): I started this series, then had to put it down (because of school I think) and I jsut haven’t picked it back up yet.

7. Kiss Me Kill Me (Lauren Henderson): I just read the first one this year, and though I will finish it eventually, it is not a top priority.  It was okay, but not super fantastic.

8. Numbers (Rachel Ward): I really enjoyed the first book in the series, but it hasn’t been finished yet due to my own procrastination.

9. Fred the Mermaid (MaryJanice Davidson): Another I haven’t finished because of my own procrastination.  I own all three of these, but I just have been reading other books.

10. Curse Workers (Holly Black): I really enjoyed White Cat and again, this is one I started on audiobook and my library hasn’t gotten the other two in yet.  My library apparently is a little behind on stuff!

So what is on your list of unfinished?

8 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (23)

  1. Great list! There are a couple series on here that I haven’t started but want to read (Wicked Lovely and Curse Workers). And I adored the Percy Jackson books, so I hope you’re able to get an audiobook version that isn’t scratched up! Percy is my all-time favorite fictional narrator. 🙂

    My TTT post

  2. I’ve heard good things about the Wicked Lovely series – hope you like it when you get back to it. With the Hunger Games I can understand it’s complicated with the movies/hype. Good idea to read along with the movies.

  3. I really want to read the Percy Jackson books. I have also heard some iffy things about the final Eragon book, maybe that is adding to my procrastination with that series.

    Thanks for stopping by Reading It All!

  4. wcs53

    Some good ones there. i have the first three Eragon books, but haven’t got around to even opening them yet. I was glad that I only read the Hunger Games series after they were all published, because it would have been a pain waiting for them to come out. My top ten post:
    http://wcs53.wordpress.com/2012/09/25/top-ten-tuesday-unfinished-series/

  5. I just could not get into the Immortals series. I bought the first one on sale, and it just wasn’t for me. I also read the first two books of wicked lovely but none of the others. And the same with Eragon (read only the first two). We are on the same page here. lol pun

  6. I haven’t finished The Immortals or Fallen either. I stopped reading The Immortals during the third book, one of my friends spoiled it a little bit and it was kinda boring. I stopped on the second Fallen book because the beginning was a little dry and I wasn’t interested. I have yet to read The Hunger Games and see the movie. Thanks for commenting on my TTT! 🙂

  7. Immortals and Eragon series should both be on my list too now that you mention them! I’ve just ever gotten around to the 3rd books of the Eragon series b/c the 2nd was very blah for me…and the Immortals series was sadly a bit awful for me. I really didn’t like it. Thanks for stopping by Libby Blog!
    Top 10 Tuesday @Libby Blog

  8. I hope your library gets Red Glove and Black Heart soon! Red Glove was so good and I can’t wait to get to Black Heart!

Leave a Reply

