Musing Mondays (21)

  Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

What distracts you when you really “should be reading”?

Well, of course life distracts me.  An almost four year old who wants to play with you with his trains will take away from read time (not that I mind) and work distracts me (yes I consider work a distraction from reading instead of reading a distraction from work).  I don’t watch too much TV, but right now Once Upon a Time is quite a distraction, I’ve watched almost the whole first season in a week.  Some other distractions are getting the floor and water heater repairs done at the house.  This weekend was bloggiesta so I spent all weekend doing blog stuff instead of reading.  I really wanted to finish a book I am reading, but I probably will tonight instead.  What keeps you distracted?

6 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Musing Mondays (21)

  1. Is this your four year old or another child?

    And yes, life is a HUGE distraction! And yay to watching Once upon a Time! I still have to watch the last episode of the first season, I hear Mulan is in the second season. I’m kind of afraid to see how that goes.

  2. Can’t that kid amuse himself? How rude, wanting you to payattention to him when you are reading! lol

  3. Yes, life does get in the way sometimes….and this past week, the blogging took over with Bloggiesta.

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

  4. Of course, having a child must be incredibly distracting, in a good way, though 🙂
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/10/musing-mondays.html

  5. House repairs can definitely take away from reading time. That reminds me that I need to go vacuum. Chores v. commenting.

Leave a Reply

