Musing Mondays (22)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

 

Do you have a system as to which books to read from your “requested review pile?  What is it?  What about when there are too many to read in a certain time frame?

I don’t really have a system to any of my reading, but I do try to get to reviews how they were received for the most part.  If I am not in the mood for a certain review, then I will try a different one, then come back to the other one later since I mostly read depending on what mood I am in.  If I have too many review requests, then I will “pause” my accepting requests (like it is currently) so I can catch up on the ones I have already promised people.  I work fulltime, so my read time is a little limited and I can get back logged.

6 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

6 responses to “Musing Mondays (22)

  1. I’m with you! So little time, so much reading! ):

  2. Yes, I like to cut down on the reviews coming in when I start to feel overwhelmed. Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST

  3. Since I read for fun and entertainment, I am very selective of the books I choose for requested reading. I also don’t like the stress of having to have a book read by a certain time. That is one of the reasons I started my own personal library so I’m not under a deadline to get a book read. I also love my local library, but don’t check out many books because again I have to read it by a certain date, I am retired and don’t like stress. ; )

  4. Yeah I read by mood sometimes too. Cathy @ Addicted to Books
    Stop by and check out my Giveaways if you have a moment. Thanks. Happy Monday!

  5. Enjoyed reading your answer! 🙂 Here’s mine: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/musing-mondays/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  6. I’m a mood reader too, and agree the review books can easily get out of hand! Great question this week and something we can all relate to 🙂

Leave a Reply

