Deja Vu Review (2)

The Deja Vu Review is hosted by Brittany at The Book Addict’s Guide and spotlights books with a mini review that we have read in the past or before we started our blog.

This week’s topic: One of the longest books I’ve read

 Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
J. K. Rowling

 My rating: 4.5/5

 This is the longest book I have read so far, but when I read it, it certainly didn’t feel like it.  This was really good and has good action in it, but it is much darker than the first 4 books.  Umbridge is one of the worst people in this book; she made my skin crawl and she often made my blood boil with how awful she was! I just wish I knew about the veiled doorway.  My questions were never answered about it.

2 Comments

Filed under Deja Vu Review, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “Deja Vu Review (2)

  1. I KNOW. I spent months wondering about that stupid veil and I STILL DON’T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON THERE.

    Ignore my rage, great throwback Vyki!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  2. I thought this was the saddest of all the HP books. When you know who died – it was awful reading Harry’s reaction to it. Awful. And you’re right – Umbridge – terrible person! terrible!

Leave a Reply

