Musing Mondays (23)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

Do you ever get crushes on fictional characters? Name one (or a few), and tell what you liked…

Oh, yes indeed!  I think this will probably be true for at least 95% of us (there is always that small percentage that is the exception).  As much as we get into books, how could we not?  Some of my favorites are:

Etienne St. Clair from Anna and the French Kiss:  He is great and I love how the relationship between him and Anna is not instalove and instead builds up and starts as friends.

Sam from Incarnate: He is the most like my real life counterpart, so of course he is a book crush!

Quince from the Fins series: He is just so much fun!  I love how he and Lily pick on each other back and forth.

I recently did a Top Ten Tuesday for book crushes, so if you want to see more of them you can find the post here.  But I guess it is hard to satisfy me or I haven’t read all the right books because I was only able to pick out 8 I really was crazy about!

2 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

2 responses to “Musing Mondays (23)

  1. I need to read Anna and the French kiss. Everyone is in love with it! I just bought Incarnate so I’m excited to read about Ana and Sam! I’m happy you found the book version of you partner, from what I read Sam is a really sweet guy!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  2. I’ve also seen Anna and the French Kiss thrown around so I may have to pick that up as well! Thanks for stopping by!
    I participated in the fictional crush TTT as well but the majority of my list were animated characters, ha (yay Howl :] )

    Aspen
    http://inner-aspen.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

