Top Ten Tuesday (27)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten Kick-Butt Heroines (Sorry I don’t cuss LOL ;-P)

 1. Katniss from The Hunger Games:  She is awesome and I am sure she will be on a ton of lists.  It takes a lot to go through and survive what happeneed to her.

2. Ali from Alice in Zombieland:  This book was awesome and so was Ali.  Quite a fighter in more ways than one.

3. Cinder:  She is a cyborg!  She is an awesome cyborg.

4. Hermione from Harry Potter: Duh.  Smart, awesome and knows her magic!

5. Callie from Starters: She had to deal with a ton of stuff in this book and she kept on going, the thought of her brother keeping her strong.

6. Linsday Boxer from The Women’s Murder Club series:  I really like this detective; she is smart, fearless and always stands up for what is right.

7. Karou from Daughter of Smoke and Bone: She has blue hair and awesome abilities, both magical and artistic.

8. Eleanor from Something Strange and Deadly: She is either really brave or really dumb for the dangerous things she did.  Another who kept up with what she was doing for the love of family.

9. Lexi from The Near Witch:  She wasn’t afraid to stand up for what she knew was right, even if her “proper” role was to stay at home with all the other women.  She was brave and wanted to protect those she cared for.

10. Anna from Anna Dressed in Blood:  She is one wickedly awesome ghost!

14 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (27)

  1. stuckinva

    The Women’s Murder Club are the few books I enjoy by James Patterson, and I really like Lindsey Boxter!

  2. Yes to Katniss and Hermione! I’m planning on reading Anna Dressed in Blood soon, so I’m excited to see her included on your list!

    My TTT

  3. Alise

    I’m staring at Daughter of Smoke and Bone right now, can’t wait to read it. Nice list, I agree with the names I recognize!

    http://bookblondes.blogspot.com/2012/10/top-ten-tuesday-1.html

  4. Ali almost made it onto my list. She can definitely kick some zombie butt, that’s for sure.

    And heck yeah to Hermione!

  5. I’ve been dying to read Alice in Zombieland, and now I’m even more excited! Check out my TTT list here: http://wp.me/p2zoUo-cF

  6. I like that you included Lexi, Anna, and Callie. All worthy choices. And your description of Ali really makes me want to read Alice in Zombieland!

  7. nightmareonbookstreet

    hi!
    KAROU! OMG i totally forgot to put her on my list. AGREE!
    My TTT: http://nightmareonbookstreet.blogspot.com/2012/10/top-ten-tuesday-kick-ass-heroines.html

  8. Really great list! I totally agree with you about Callie, and Anna is one of the coolest ghosts I’ve ever read about. Thanks for stopping by!

  9. Eleanor, yes! I loved her spunk, spirit and determination. And I have Hermione on my list as well!

  10. Love Cinder! Can’t believe I didn’t think of her.

    My List

  11. I have your first four on my list too and I haven’t actually read any of the others but I really like the reasons you’ve given for them being on your list. – like #8… either really brave or really dumb. Sounds like a heroine I’d like.

  12. Seeing Fire, I completely forgot about Katsa! 🙂 I love Karou & Lexi!

    Maria

    Reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.

  13. You’re right, Katniss has been on a TON of lists. You’re also right that she deserves each and every mention. 🙂

    My TTT: http://shelversanon.blogspot.com/2012/10/top-10-tuesday-i-am-no-man.html

Leave a Reply

