Waiting on Wednesday (21)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spinethat spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 Vengeance Bound
Justina Ireland

Release 4-2-13

Cory Graff is not alone in her head. Bound to a deal of desperation made when she was a child, Cory’s mind houses the Furies—the hawk and the serpent—lingering always, waiting for her to satisfy their bloodlust. After escaping the asylum where she was trapped for years, Cory knows how to keep the Furies quiet. By day, she lives a normal life, but by night, she tracks down targets the Furies send her way. And she brings down Justice upon them.

Cory’s perfected her system of survival, but when she meets a mysterious boy named Niko at her new school, she can’t figure out how she feels about him. For the first time, the Furies are quiet in her head around a guy. But does this mean that Cory’s finally found someone who she can trust, or are there greater factors at work? As Cory’s mind becomes a battlefield, with the Furies fighting for control, Cory will have to put everything on the line to hold on to what she’s worked so hard to build.

Why I am Waiting:

I love Dexter and this sounds like a crazy YA version of Dexter mixed with Greek mythology.  I can’t imagine how psychotic she feels with the Furies stuck in her head!  How did they get in her head anyway? Definitely sounds like a great read to me 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (21)

  1. This sure has been a popular pick lately! I still don’t know that I’ll read it but thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. 🙂

  2. This sounds super interesting! I actually got approved from Edelweiss for this one but I have SO many to read that I’ll probably save this one for closer to its pub date 🙂

  3. I think I have this one. I should really get reading it. 🙂 Great pick..

    Thank you for stopping by my WoW

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

  4. Great choice!! And I totally agree that the combo is awesome. Dexter and Greek mythology? I love both of those!! I can’t wait to read this book. 🙂

    My WoW – Pulse

  5. This book sounds fabulous! Give me greek mythology any day. 😉 Thanks for sharing!
    Our WoW.

    Diana @ BookVenturers

  6. This one does sound good! I do love greek mythology!

    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

  7. Ooh, you had me at Dexter. Sounds great (I found you from Brittany’s blog); I’ll have to check it out!

  8. I’m really looking forward to this one too! 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting our WoW, Vyki!

  9. ooooooh never heard of this one before. sounds awesome!

  10. Ooooh yes! Revenge and mythology! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

