Random Reads (1) November 2012

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by Sarah at I’m Loving Books.  This feature is to get us reading a random book within the month that is in our TBR stack.

Want to join?

1. If you have Goodreads, enable the sorting on your To Be Read shelf.
2. Go to Random.org and using the True Random Number Generator enter the Min 1 and Max for the number on your TBR.
3. Get your random number and find the corresponding book on your shelf.
4. Post and link up!

My Random Read:

Out of 514 books, I got number 164:

It’s been months since the ghost of Anna Korlov opened a door to Hell in her basement and disappeared into it, but ghost-hunter Cas Lowood can’t move on.

His friends remind him that Anna sacrificed herself so that Cas could live—not walk around half dead. He knows they’re right, but in Cas’s eyes, no living girl he meets can compare to the dead girl he fell in love with.

This actually works out really well since I wanted to read it anyway.  I wanted to read is around Halloween time, but I also had a ton of other stuff to read, too, so I didn’t make it for Halloween on this one.  I can’t wait to start it!

6 Comments

Filed under Random Reads

6 responses to “Random Reads (1) November 2012

  1. Looks like a great book! I still have to read Anna Dressed in Blood…
    Enjoy! 🙂

  2. Man I want to join this….but I know I’ll fail miserably. ): Enjoy!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  3. Oh wow! What a choice! 😀

  4. Fabulous book! ♥

    I’m a new Linky follower ~ Love your blog!

  5. Ooh I loved the first one. The cover is so rad 🙂

Leave a Reply

