Musing Mondays (24)

 Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading.  Each week we will get a fun reading related question to answer.  This week Musing asks:

What is the most recent book you purchased, or brought home from the local library? What made you pick it? Have you started reading it, right away, or will you wait for a bit?

I just bought two book on Barnes and Noble online a couple of days ago.  It was the first two books of Mara Dyer.  I haven’t been able to buy to many books recently because of my house repairs breaking my bank, but I had coupons, and I can’t resist the B&N coupons!  I have already read the first book, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, but I am not sure yet when I will get to The Evolution of Mara Dyer since I already have a super long list of stuff to read, plus I am doing NaNoWriMo this month.  But, even though I have to wait to read it, I still am excited to since I enjoyed the first book so much.

4 Comments

Filed under Musing Mondays, Weekly Memes

4 responses to “Musing Mondays (24)

  1. I actually didn’t care too much for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. But what a cliffhanger at the end! It’s good that you have the second one for when you get a chance to read it.

  2. They look so good. I have to remember to buy them at some point 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/11/musing-mondays.html

  3. I hope you like Mara Dyer! I had higher expectations but I’m still excited for the sequel.
    Good luck on NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

