Top Ten Tuesday (28)

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted at The Broke and The Bookish.  Each week a new top ten list is posted, and to participate all you have to do is fill in YOUR top ten for the list.

This week the topic is:

Top Ten freebie!!  This week we get to post about any topic we want.  My choice is:

Top Ten Older (at least 2 years) Books I Want to Read

1. Howl’s Moving Castle: I love the movie and when I found out it was a book, I had to have it.  I only found out about the book last year, and earlier this year I found out there were two more books as well!

2. The Notebook:  Another movie I loved!

3. Blue Bloods: I actually got this book because I liked the cover, but then I didn’t read it.  Um, I actually do this kind of thing a lot.  I buy books much faster than I can read them, then books I already have get bumped farther down my priority list because of new ones that are coming out.

4. City of Bones:  Shame on me for not having read this series yet!  I have heard nothing but great things and I can’t believe I haven’t even started it…

5. Oh. My. Gods.: I really love the Fins series and I want to read this author’s first books.

6. I am Number 4:  Saw the movie, thought it was great and want to read the book.

7. The Iron King:  I love the covers for this series also, and I have heard great things about this series, too.  I love faery books, so of course this one is on my list.

8. Beautiful Creatures:  A book set in my residing state, yay!  I have been seeing a lot more southern love in books lately (finally!  I get kind of tired of the usual states) and it just sounds like a great read.

9.  The Devouring: I want to read this one based on the creepiness factor.  I came across this one on a Halloween TTT list and thought it sounded creeptastic!  I am always on the hunt for the book to scare the bejeezus out of me.

10. House of Leaves:  Same as #9, a roommate I had a couple years ago told me this was the scariest book she has ever read.  I even picked it up for Halloween, but never got to read it.  Still have it until the 29th of this month, though!

7 Comments

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday (28)

  1. Go with Beautiful Creatures first! I liked the atmosphere a lot, and bet you will too since your a local 🙂

  2. The Iron Fey is one of my favorite YA series. I highly recommend that one first. Not that the others are great too 😉

  3. Iron Fey series. DO IT! ANd CIty of Bones is really fun too! Did you know they’re making it into a movie?

    Good luck with all your writings love!

  4. I can relate to this topic, so many books to read and so little time! I second the rec for City of Bones, especially with the movie coming out. And I’ve heard good things about Howl’s and House of Leaves too.
    Hope you enjoy these when you get the chance to check them out 🙂

  5. nightmareonbookstreet

    Great list topic. THe morta instruments is really good and the spin-off The Infernal Devices is even MORE AMAZING! The Iron Fey series is DEF one of my favorites, SUCH an amazing world. The Notebook is really good..just have a box of tissues ready. 🙂
    My TTT: http://nightmareonbookstreet.blogspot.com/2012/11/top-ten-tuesday-sniffle-sniffle.html

  6. Oooh very good choice – I actually JUST read some of these too (City of Bones, The Iron King) because I didn’t know about so many of these before I started blogging. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

