Waiting on Wednesday (22)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 

 

 A Darkness Strange and Lovely
 Susan Dennard

 Release 7-23-12

 Following an all-out battle with the walking Dead, the Spirit Hunters have fled Philadelphia, leaving Eleanor alone to cope with the devastating aftermath. But there’s more trouble ahead—the evil necromancer Marcus has returned, and his diabolical advances have Eleanor escaping to Paris to seek the help of Joseph, Jie, and the infuriatingly handsome Daniel once again. When she arrives, however, she finds a whole new darkness lurking in this City of Light. As harrowing events unfold, Eleanor is forced to make a deadly decision that will mean life or death for everyone.

Why I am Waiting:

I just finished the first book a couple of weeks ago and I really enjoyed it.  There were a bunch of surprised and twists in it and I look forward to seeing what the author has in store for us in the 2nd book!

7 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

7 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (22)

  1. I really want to read Something Strange and Deadly… I love the cover on this one too… Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  2. I featured this one last week as my WoW pick.

    Check out my WoW for this week.

    Holly @ Words Fueled by Love

  3. Me too! That’s a gorgeous cover too!!! 🙂

  4. I’m with you – can’t wait to find out what happens next in the series. Nice choice!

  5. I haven’t read Something Strange and Deadly yet but I do own a copy so hopefully I’ll get to it soon! The cover for A Darkness Strange and Lovely is AWESOME! I loved it as soon as I saw it. Great pick!

    My Waiting on Wednesday

  6. I haven’t had the chance to read book one yet but I would love to. I really like the sound of both books. I hope you enjoy reading this one when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  7. I love the clash of covers! Eventually I will read Strange and Deadly. Eventually.

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

Leave a Reply

