Waiting on Wednesday (24)

 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I am waiting on:

 Just One Day
Gayle Forman

Release 1-8-13

When sheltered American good girl Allyson “LuLu” Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there’s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Why I am Waiting:

This book sounds like it could definitely be another touching and powerful book.  I like those kind of books, especially here lately for some reason.

11 Comments

Filed under Waiting on Wednesday, Weekly Memes

11 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (24)

  1. I have like every book that I have read from her. Great choice…

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  2. This was my WoW pick a few weeks ago – it sounds amazing, doesn’t it?!

    Great choice, obviously.

    Come check out my WoW!

  3. I’m really looking forward to reading this book! I loved Where She Went, and this has a great storyline 🙂
    My WOW

  4. Ah! I want this book so much… this was also my WoW a couple of weeks ago. I am not going to be able to wait until 2013 – it’s too far away!

    My “Waiting On” Wednesday if you want to check it out 🙂

    Sadie @ Lyrics.

  5. Oooo. I saw this on Goodreads! And it looks really good, so tempted to use it as my WoW, this week! Great Pick! I can’t wait for this next year! Not long now! 😀 Thanks for visiting my WoW

  6. gaah im in LOVE with anything Gayle Forman, so I really cant wait to read this either! Great pick chickie!
    – Farah @ MajiBookshelf

  7. Gayle Forman is just plain awesome! I’m definitely going to be getting myself a copy of this one at the first available opportunity. Great pick!

    My WoW

  8. I’ve only read one book of Gayle Forman which is If I Stay. hope you get it soon 😀

  9. Interesting. I haven’t seen this one around yet. I think Rachel would like this one. I’ll have to share it with her! Thanks for stopping by today! Happy reading.
    Waiting on Weds. @Libby Blog

  10. Love, love, love Gayle Forman. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of this one, and I am dying for more people to talk about it with.

    My WoW

  11. This book sounds great. Dutch actor? Very interesting!

Leave a Reply

